Staff and Board

Current Staff (as of July, 2022)

Brighton Headquarters

14500 Lark Bunting Lane
Brighton, CO 80603
(303) 659-4348 | Fax (303) 654-0791

Elinda Dennis, Chief Administrative Officer
Nannette Archuleta, Manager
Rita Campbell, Accounting Manager
Tyler Cash, Camp Manager
Sarah Doxon, Education Manager
Taylor Dziedzina, Development Assistant
Hannah Jakob, Environmental Educator
Kathleen Lich, Environmental Educator
Meredith McBurney, Bander and Volunteer Coordinator
Sherry Nickolaus, Education Director
Skye Newman, Education Programs Coordinator
Joe Pettit, Development Director
Tina Wells, Office Coordinator
Colin Woolley, Banding Manager

Nebraska Office

4502 Avenue I
Scottsbluff, NE 69361
(308) 633-1013

Delanie Bruce
Nebraska Wildlife Education Manager
Laura Smedsrud, Environmental Educator

Fort Collins Office

230 Cherry Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521
(970) 482-1707 | Fax (970) 472-9031

Tammy VerCauteren, Executive Director
Rachel Belouin, Program Manager – Southern Plains
Jenny Berven, Senior Program Manager
William Bevil, Communications Director
Lauren Connell, Stewardship Director
Angela Dwyer, Program Manager – Northern Great Plains
Rob Fenwick, Program Manager – Watershed Health
Annie Hawkinson, Avian Ecologist
Brittany Leslie, Program Manager
Quresh Latif, Research Scientist
Matthew McLaren, Avian Ecologist/IMBCR Coordinator
Arvind Panjabi, Avian Conservation Scientist
David Pavlacky, Biometrician
Jessie Reese, Avian Ecologist
Brandt Ryder, Chief Conservation Scientist
Allison Shaw, GIS and Data Manager
Rob Sparks, Research Biologist/GIS Manager
Matt Smith, Avian Ecologist
Jennifer Timmer, Research Scientist – Conservation Delivery Lead
Matt Webb, Avian Ecologist
Chris White, Conservation Delivery Lead
Erin Youngberg, Community and Outreach Biologist
Qing Zhao, Research Associate

Field & Remote Office Staff

Eric Chabot, GIS Biologist (Utah)
Trent Delehanty, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Rocky Ford, CO)
Kyle Deschenes, , Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Woodland Park, CO)
Chelsea Forehead, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Chadron, NE)
Anna Greenberg, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Alamosa, CO)
Ashley Mertz, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Greeley, CO)
Bryan Nuse, Research Scientist
(Athens, GA)
Jackie Krakow, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Gillette, WY)
Mandy Ensrud, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Sturgis, SD)
Katie Merewether, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Rocky Ford, CO)
Kaitlyn Nafziger, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Cañon City, CO)
Anna Stearns, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Clayton, NM)
Tayler Scherr, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Glendive, MT)
Marcella Tarantino, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
(Gunnison, CO)

Former Staff at Bird Conservancy of the Rockies • January, 2021 - June, 2022

Jennifer Blakesley, Senior Research Scientist
Jenn Carlson, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Emily Chavez, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Michael Getzy, IT Manager
Seth Greenbaum, Informatics Program Manager
Kelsea Holloway, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Kristina Kline, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Faye Lamb, Grant Writer

Justin Lambert, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Neal Martorelli, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Kelsey Mazur, Program & Volunteer Coordinator
Pam McCulloch, Executive Assistant
David McNitt, Private Lands Wildlife Biologist
Sofia Prado-Irwin, Digital Engagement Specialist
Laura Quattrini, Habitat Coordinator
Erin Strasser, Full Annual Cycle Avian Ecologist

2021-22 Board of Directors

Eric M. Lane, M.S.
Chair of the Board, Executive Committee

Peter J. Ampe, Esq., J.D.
Secretary of the Board, Executive Committee

Garth Spellman, Ph.D

Chrissie Coolidge, MBA

Eileen Dey, B.S.
Development Committee

Jack Ferguson
Development Committee

Geoff Geupel, B.S.

Grady Grissom, Ph.D.
Stewardship Committee

Nathan Pieplow, M.Ed.

Larry Modesitt, M.B.A., C.Q.E., C.T.P.
Past Board Chair, Finance, Development and Executive Committees

Dave Otis, Ph.D.

John Sanderson, Ph.D

D. Jean Tate, Ph.D.
Development Committee

Ed Warner, M.S., L.H.D.
Development Committee

Outgoing Board of Directors Members, 2021

Yvette Martinez, Past Board Chair  •  Jim S. Strickland, Treasurer  •  David M. Charles, M.D.

Bird Conservancy of the Rockies is looking for talented, energetic candidates to join its Board of Directors. We are looking for volunteers with a commitment to conservation. Though Bird Conservancy is headquartered in Brighton, Colorado our reach includes the western United States and Mexico, so candidates within and outside the Front Range of Colorado are eligible.  The Board meets quarterly, typically in the Denver-metro area. Remote participation is possible, although some personal attendance during the year is necessary for engagement and immersion in the mission.  Click here to download a complete Board of Directors role description.